Billing is handled on a secure page from our payment provider, Stripe. Only the household owner can open it.
- Go to Settings, open the Household tab and select Billing. You'll also find Billing in the household menu.
- On the billing page, update your payment method, switch plans, see and download receipts, or cancel.
If you cancel
- Your records aren't deleted.
- You can still download all your data at any time.
- To pick up where you left off, subscribe again from Choose a Plan.
If you don't see Billing
Only the household owner can manage billing. Ask them, or check you're in the right household using Switch households in the household menu.